l thing when a notorious straight shooter like Aaron Goodvin says, without exaggeration, that his current EP, Lucky Stars, contains “the best stuff I have come up with since…ever. I write a lot of songs. A LOT of songs. And these are my best seven.” The EP has already produced Goodvin’s second career number one with “Boy Like Me” and the Top 10-charting title track, “Lucky Stars,” with more singles to come.

The Alberta-bred, Nashville-based country music star’s previous two albums have, in no particular order, topped the charts, produced a number one single and several top 10s, and scored multiple CCMA and JUNO Award wins and nominations — notably winning 2018 CCMA Songwriter of the Year.

Oh yes, and yielded the bona fide anthem “Lonely Drum,” a Double-Platinum, global juggernaut that continues to pull ecstatic fans into its orbit, including radio host Bobby Bones, who championed the track on his internationally syndicated show.

And now, there’s the exhilarating Lucky Stars. Co-produced by Grammy Award-nominated Matt McClure with Goodvin, alongside an esteemed lineup of collaborators, the new EP is that rarest of things: familiar yet completely new.

• 72 million total streams
• 2x #1 singles in Canada: “Boy Like Me” and “You Are”
• 7 Top 10 singles in Canada
• 11-time CCMA nominee and 2018 CCMA winner / Songwriter of the Year for “Lonely Drum”
• Songwriter cuts by Luke Bryan, Jon Paradi, Cole Swindell, and Josh Gracin